Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Daughter Of The Flames (Cód: 4066221)

Marriott,Zoe

Walker Books

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 25,60 R$ 23,10 (-10%)
Cartão Saraiva R$ 20,79 (-10%) em até 1x no cartão
Grátis

Cartão Saraiva
Quer comprar em uma loja física? Veja a disponibilidade deste produto
?

Entregas internacionais: Consulte prazos e valores de entrega para regiões fora do Brasil na página do Carrinho.

ou receba na loja com frete grátis

X

* Válido para compras efetuadas em dias úteis até às 18:00, horário de Brasília, com cartão de crédito e aprovadas na primeira tentativa.

Formas de envio Custo Entrega estimada
X Consulte as lojas participantes

Saraiva MegaStore Shopping Eldorado Av. Rebouças, 3970 - 1º piso - Pinheiros CEP: 05402-600 - São Paulo - SP

Descrição

This is a sweeping fantasy chronicling a courageous girl's fight for freedom and love in a world ravaged by war and religious fanaticism. Zahira is a young woman of the conquered Rua people. She has been raised to distrust the occupying population. But everything changes when her home is destroyed and she finds out some shocking truths about her past. Realizing that it is up to her to do something about the violence that is tearing her country apart, she tries to bridge the gap between the warring cultures. But when her own people suspect her of treachery - especially after she falls in love with one of the enemy - the epic task ahead of her seems insurmountable...This title is for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. This is a vibrant new edition of Zoe Marriott's second book and a companion title to 'FrostFire'. This is a refreshing real-world take on the fantasy genre: in this world there is no magic and the setting is more akin to Northern India or Tibet than the usual Tolkien-inspired pseudo-Europe. It tackles themes such as religion, multiculturalism and terrorism as well as forbidden love. 'The heroine interracial, God female; however, traditional power dynamics are less subverted than this setup implies, offering fertile ground for discussion'. ('Kirkus'). Zoe Marriott's first novel, 'The Swan Kingdom' was chosen as a USBBY Outstanding International Book.

Características

Produto sob encomenda Sim
Marca Walker Books
Cód. Barras 9781406338379
Altura 21.00 cm
I.S.B.N. 9781406338379
Profundidade 1.00 cm
Acabamento Brochura
Ano da edição 2012
Idioma Inglês
Número de Páginas 368
Peso 0.44 Kg
Largura 14.00 cm
AutorMarriott,Zoe

Avaliações

Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Daughter Of The Flames

Daughter Of The Flames (Cód: 4066221) Daughter Of The Flames (Cód: 4066221)
R$ 23,10
Daughter Of The Flames (Cód: 4066221) Daughter Of The Flames (Cód: 4066221)
R$ 23,10