Artboard 33 Artboard 16 Artboard 18 Artboard 15 Artboard 21 Artboard 1 Artboard 2 Artboard 5 Artboard 45 Artboard 45 Artboard 22 Artboard 9 Artboard 23 Artboard 17? Artboard 28 Artboard 43 Artboard 49 Artboard 47 Artboard 38 Artboard 32 Artboard 8 Artboard 22 Artboard 5 Artboard 25 Artboard 1 Artboard 42 Artboard 11 Artboard 41 Artboard 13 Artboard 23 Artboard 10 Artboard 4 Artboard 9 Artboard 20 Artboard 6 Artboard 11 Artboard 7 Artboard 3 Artboard 3 Artboard 12 Artboard 25 Artboard 34 Artboard 39 Artboard 24 Artboard 13 Artboard 19 Artboard 7 Artboard 24 Artboard 31 Artboard 4 Artboard 14 Artboard 27 Artboard 30 Artboard 36 Artboard 44 Artboard 12 Artboard 17 Artboard 17 Artboard 6 Artboard 27 Artboard 19 Artboard 30 Artboard 29 Artboard 29 Artboard 26 Artboard 18 Artboard 2 Artboard 20 Artboard 35 Artboard 15 Artboard 14 Artboard 48 Artboard 50 Artboard 26 Artboard 16 Artboard 40 Artboard 21 Artboard 29 Artboard 10 Artboard 37 Artboard 3 Artboard 3 Artboard 46 Artboard 8

Eric Dolphy In Europe 1961-1964 - DVD (Cód: 2723315)

Eric Dolphy

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 60,90

em até 2x de R$ 30,45 sem juros
Cartão Saraiva: 1x de R$ 57,86 (-5%)

Total: R$0,00

Em até 1x sem juros de R$ 0,00


R$ 49,90

Cartão Saraiva:

Total: R$0,00

Em até 2x sem juros de R$ 0,00

Eric Dolphy In Europe 1961-1964 - DVD



This is an important release for Dolphy fans and jazz lovers in general, as it contains two of the rare occasions in which Eric Dolphy was captured on film, for the first time ever on DVD. All of the footage presented here features pristine image and sound quality. The first clip was shot for a TV performance given by Eric’s quintet in Berlin in 1961, the same year he
participated in a series of performances as a member of John Coltrane’s quartet (one of which, was also filmed in Germany, and has become quite well known). When the present program was first planned, Dolphy’s quintet was to be the main attraction. However, the organizers were afraid of the audience’s response to Dolphy’s advanced jazz, and decided to open the show with a couple of traditional acts (English jazzman Humphrey Littleton and singer Billie Poole). Dolphy’s performance was limited to a relatively short final segment. His complete show is here, including a poignant and free reading of Billie Holiday’s 'God Bless the Child', which he plays unaccompanied. The second part of this DVD presents
a complete performance by the Charles Mingus Sextet, featuring Dolphy, Clifford Jordan, Johnny Coles, Jaki Byard,
Mingus (the leader) and Danny Richmond. This performance is pure joy, beginning with Mingus’ extravagant behavior on stage (acting sometimes as if the show was nothing more than a rehearsal, and taking a bow with his coat on and his suitcase in one hand when the concert ended). In sum, a superb performance which leaves us wanting for more. The Oslo concert was filmed on April 12, 1964. It is sad to remember that Eric Dolphy died in Berlin from undiagnosed diabetes on
June 29 of that same year, nine days after his 36th birthday.

Faixas do DVD:

01. Geewee 4:30 (Eric Dolphy)
02. God Bless the Child 4:23 (Billie Holiday-Arthur Herzog Jr.)
03. Blues in the Closet 3:10 (Oscar Pettiford)
04. Blues Improvisation 6:45 (Eric Dolphy)
05. So Long Eric 19:20 (Charles Mingus)
06. Orange was the Colour of her Dress, then Blue Silk 14:10 (Charles Mingus)
07. Ow! 3:34 (Dizzy Gillespie)
08. Take the 'A' Train 13:18 (Billy Strayhorn)


Peso 0.11 Kg
Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Referência IJ 511
Altura 0.00 cm
Largura 0.00 cm
Profundidade 0.00 cm
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 69 Min
Cód. Barras 8436028695119
AutorEric Dolphy