Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

European Tour 1967 - DVD (Cód: 2718010)

Miles Davis Quintet,the

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 59,90
Cartão Saraiva R$ 56,91 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 2x de R$ 29,95 sem juros

Cartão Saraiva


Perhaps the second greatest Miles Davis Quintet (if compared to the unit with John Coltrane, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb), the group present on these concerts marked the turning point between acoustic and electric Miles. At the time of this 1967 European tour, the formation as a whole had been together for just one year (Ron Carter being the last musician to be added), and although a new trend is evident and some tunes prelude a more advanced phase, they coexist with old standards like 'I Fall in Love Too Easily' and 'Around Midnight', as well as some of Miles' all time favorites like 'Walkin''. The Miles Davis Quintet played several concerts in Europe in late October-early November 1967 as part of the 'Newport Jazz Festival in Europe', produced by George Wein. The itinerary was as follows: October 28 (Konigin Elizabethzaal, Antwerp), October 29 (Hammersmith Odeon, London), October 30 (De Doelen, Rotterdam), October 31 (Konserthuset, Stockholm), November 1 (Kulturhuset, Helsinki), November 2 (Tivoli Konsertsal, Copenhagen), November
4 (Philharmonie, Berlin), November 6 (Salle Pleyel, Paris) and November 7 (Stadthalle, Karlsruhe). They shared the stage with Thelonious Monk, Archie Shepp, Gary Burton, Sarah Vaughan and Bob James, among others.

Faixas do DVD:

01. Introduction 0:31
02. Agitation 6:56 (Miles Davis)
03. Footprints 9:06 (Wayne Shorter)
04. Around Midnight 8:30 (Thelonious Monk)
05. Gingerbread Boy into The Theme (Miles Davis) 8:13 Stadhalle, Karlsruhe, Germany, November 7, 1967.
06. Agitation 6:42 (Miles Davis)
07. Footprints 6:03 (Wayne Shorter)
08. I Fall in Love too Easily 11:34 (Sammy Cahn-Jule Styne)
09. Walkin' 9:14 (Richard Carpenter)
10. Gingerbread Boy (Jimmy Heath) into The Theme (Miles Davis) 5:50


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695188
Altura 0.00 cm
Profundidade 0.00 cm
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 75 Min.
Peso 0.11 Kg
Largura 0.00 cm
AutorMiles Davis Quintet,the


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: European Tour 1967 - DVD