Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Live 1986 & 1973 - DVD (Cód: 2718062)

Buddy Rich Big Band

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 59,90
Cartão Saraiva R$ 56,91 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 2x de R$ 29,95 sem juros

Cartão Saraiva:


Considered one of the best jazz drummers of all time, Buddy Rich (1917-1987) was born into a family of vaudeville entertainers. His talent for rhythm was first noted by his father, who saw that Buddy could keep a steady beat with spoons at age one! He began playing drums in vaudeville when he was 18-months old, billed as 'Traps the Drum Wonder'. By the time he was 11, Rich was already performing as a bandleader. He received no formal drum instruction, claiming later that instruction would have only degraded his musical talent. He also never admitted to practicing, saying that he only played the drums during performances. As he stated: 'Every night that you play is another practice session. For somebody to sit in a room for eight hours, it’s got to be the most tedious, the most boring thing —and don’t think you develop. It’s one thing to sit by yourself and bang; it’s another thing to get on that bandstand with sixteen musicians— now you have to assert who you are, what you are, and be able to play. Playing every night —that’s your learning, right there.' During his extended career, he played with Tommy Dorsey, Artie Shaw, Benny Carter, Harry James, Les Brown, Charlie Ventura, and toured with Jazz at the Philharmonic, as well as leading his own band and performing with various all-star groups.

Faixas do DVD:

01. Time Check 3:11 (Don Menza)
02. Basically Blues 6:38 (Phil Wilson)
03. Love for Sale 4:30 (Cole Porter)
04. ’Round Midnight 5:46 (Thelonious Monk)
05. Winding Way 3:50 (Matt Harris)
06. In a Mellow Tone 7:43 (Duke Ellington)
07. Groovin’ Hard 5:27 (Don Menza)
08. Bugle Call Rag 3:31 (Meyers-Pettis-Schoebel)
09. Time Check 1:54 (Don Menza)
10. Buddy’s Richness 3:58 (Buddy Rich)
11. Senator Sam 7:42 (Ernie Wilkins)
12. Something 4:38 (George Harrison)
13. Prelude to a Kiss 5:13 (Duke Ellington)
14. Here’s That Rainy Day 7:02 (Burke-Van Heusen)
15. Backwoods Sideman 8:13 (Pat LaBarbera)


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695324
Altura 19.00 cm
Profundidade 1.50 cm
Referência IJ 532
Elenco Buddy Rich
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 80 Min.
Classificação Indicativa Livre para todos os públicos
Sistema de Som Dolby Digital 2.0
Peso 0.11 Kg
Largura 13.50 cm
AutorBuddy Rich Big Band


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Live 1986 & 1973 - DVD