Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Live In Oslo 1966 - DVD (Cód: 2718009)

Bill Evans Trio,the

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 66,90 R$ 34,90 (-48%)
Cartão Saraiva R$ 33,16 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão

Cartão Saraiva


The beautiful concert by the Bill Evans Trio presented on the first half of this splendid DVD was filmed in Oslo, Norway on October 28, 1966. Although Eddie Gomez had recently joined the trio after the departure of Chuck Israels, there was
no stable drummer to replace Larry Bunker at the time of this performance. Until Marty Morell's arrival in 1968 (who
would be the trio's regular drummer until 1974), Evans tried his luck with a variety of different drummers, playing with Alan
Dawson, Philly Joe Jones and Arnie Wise. For his European tour, the pianist employed local musicians like Rune Carlsson and Danish drummer Alex Riel (featured here), who played with him and Eddie Gomez in both Denmark and Norway. The only other documented work of Evans' trio with Gomez and Riel was a Copenhagen radio broadcast taped four days earlier, making this rare footage all the more valuable. The second half of this DVD consists of Bill Evans' complete trio performance
(with Gomez and Marty Morell) for a shortlived local New Jersey TV show. Apart from the exquisite quality of the music,
this program includes a short interview with Bill Evans and displays a colourful contrast between the clothes and hairstyles of 1966 and 1971!!

Faixas do DVD:

01. VERY EARLY 4:55 (Bill Evans)
02. STELLA BY STARLIGHT 4:20 (Ned Washington-Victor Young)
03. IF YOU COULD SEE ME NOW 4:42 (Tadd Dameron)
04. AUTUMN LEAVES 4:26 (Kosma-Mercer-Prevert)
05. TIME REMEMBERED 3:46 (Bill Evans)
06. NARDIS 5:07 (Miles Davis)
07. FIVE 2:52 (Bill Evans)
08. WALTZ FOR DEBBY 1:17 (Bill Evans)
09. HOW MY HEART SINGS 4:21 (Bill Evans)
10. GLORIA’S STEP 7:05 (Scott LaFaro)
11. TIME REMEMBERED 5:42 (Bill Evans)
12. INTERVIEW 5:21 13. MY ROMANCE 4:38 (Richard Rodgers-Lorenz Hart)


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695072
Altura 18.50 cm
Profundidade 1.50 cm
Referência IJ 507
Colorido Não
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 60 Min.
Classificação Indicativa Livre para todos os públicos
Sistema de Som Dolby Digital 2.0
Peso 0.11 Kg
Largura 13.50 cm
AutorBill Evans Trio,the


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Live In Oslo 1966 - DVD