Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Live In Prague 1967 - DVD (Cód: 2717991)

Kenny Clarke; Francy Boland Big Band

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 62,90 em até 2x de R$ 31,45 sem juros
Cartão Saraiva R$ 59,76 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 3x de R$ 20,97 sem juros

Cartão Saraiva


This outstanding DVD presents a previously unissued filmed concert by the Kenny Clarke/Francy Boland Big Band - one of the most unusual formations in jazz history. Promoted by Italian entrepreneur Gigi Campi (who is also the announcer here), this performance includes such outstanding players as Johnny Griffin, Benny Bailey, Don Menza and Sahib Shihab, along with Ellingtonian bassist Jimmy Woode. It also boasts equally famous European musicians, as well as the legendary drummer Kenny Clarke, who by then had recently settled in Paris. According to Campi, this band could play 'any music that is in the spirit of jazz.' Pianist Francy Boland had classical training and was brought to the attention of Count Basie and Benny Goodman by pianist Mary Lou Williams. He then went to the United States to arrange for them and for Woody
Herman and Dizzy Gillespie before returning to Europe in 1957. Even though it included such distinguished soloists, the band functioned as a compact unit. 'They say that there are seventeen soloists here', explained Campi, 'each man a strong individualist. Francy just walks to the front, waves a hand and the band blows.

Faixas do DVD:

01 My Favorite Things 3:26 (Richard Rodgers-Oscar Hammerstein II)
02 Griff's Groove 4:11 (Francy Boland)
03 Box 703, Washington DC 5:48 (Francy Boland)
04 Here the Good Wind Comes 8:12 (Francy Boland)
05 Nights in Warsaw 4:36 (Francy Boland)
06 What a Regal Aspect He Yet Retains 5:33 (Francy Boland)
07 Ramo de Flores 2:00 (Gary McFarland)
08 I Don't Want Nothing 7:20 (Kenny Clarke)
09 The Turk 6:36 (Francy Boland)
10 And the Hence We Issued Out to See the Stars 4:08 (Francy Boland)
11 Kenny & Kenny 1:37 (Clarke-Clare)


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695140
Altura 21.00 cm
Profundidade 1.00 cm
Referência IJ514
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 68 Min.
Peso 0.44 Kg
Largura 14.00 cm
AutorKenny Clarke; Francy Boland Big Band


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Live In Prague 1967 - DVD