Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Madman's Daughter - 3 - A Cold Legacy (Cód: 9318427)

Shepherd, Megan

Harpercollins Usa

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

Economize até R$ 1,94

R$ 36,77 (-5%) em até 1x no crédito R$ 36,77 (-5%) no boleto
R$ 38,70
Cartão Saraiva R$ 36,77 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão
Grátis

Cartão Saraiva

Descrição

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a deathly ill Edward has escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune-tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's own walls.Then she uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation and her own intended role in it forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy is about the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love even our own humanity.' With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein and perfect for fans of Libba Bray this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation and her own intended role in it forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.'

Características

Produto sob encomenda Sim
Marca Harpercollins Usa
Cód. Barras 9780062387899
Altura 20.57 cm
I.S.B.N. 9780062387899
Profundidade 2.79 cm
Referência 032255309
Acabamento Brochura
Ano da edição 2015
Idioma Inglês
Número de Páginas 400
Peso 0.36 Kg
Largura 13.46 cm
AutorShepherd, Megan

Avaliações

Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Madman's Daughter - 3 - A Cold Legacy