Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Meets Duke Ellington 1968 & Benny Goodman 1958 - DVD (Cód: 2718091)

Ella Fitzgerald

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 59,90
Cartão Saraiva R$ 56,91 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 2x de R$ 29,95 sem juros

Cartão Saraiva


One of the few real queens of jazz singing, Ella Fitzgerald (1917-1996) was an inspiring individual who, against all odds, rose from extreme poverty to fame thanks to her immense talents. In a world where female vocalists were usually beautiful stylized girls, Ella’s inimitable voice and swing earned her a place above the rest and in almost no time she became the Chick Webb orchestra’s primary draw. From then on, she sang and recorded with many of the most important jazz
figures and was revered as a living legend throughout the remainder of her life. This DVD showcases her in the company of two of the greatest jazz men of all time: Duke Ellington, with whom Ella collaborated many times during the late fifties and early sixties, and Benny Goodman, with whom she would only record on a 1936 studio session and a couple of TV shows.
The two selections offered here come from one of those broadcasts. They include a wonderful rendition of 'Ridin’ High' with the two musicians backed by an All-Star Big Band and a small group medley in which Ella alternates vocals with Jo
Stafford. The 1968 program with Duke was, in fact, Ella’s own show, and she can be seen introducing some of the tunes. Taken from old kinescopes, the image quality on these shows is not up to today’s standards. However, their historical and musical importance clearly compensates for such deficiencies.

Faixas do DVD:

01. Just One of Those Things (Cole Porter) 2:00
02. Street of Dreams (Lewis-Young) 2:13
03. I Can’t Stop Loving You (Don Gibson) 4:44
04. Summertime (George & Ira Gershwin) 2:23
05. Satin Doll (D. Ellington-Strayhorn-Mercer) 2:04
06. Things Ain’t What They Used to Be (Mercer Ellington) 4:10
07. Take the 'A' Train (Billy Strayhorn) 1:37
08. Loch Lomond (Traditional) 2:07
09. A Foggy Day (George & Ira Gershwin) 2:20
10. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore (D. Ellington-B. Russell) 2:38
11. Sweet Georgia Brown (Pinkard-Casey-Bernie) 2:47
12. Lover Man (Ramirez-Davis-Sherman) 2:23
13. Mack the Knife (Brecht-Weill) 2:50
14. Ridin’ High (Cole Porter) 2:47
15. Medley: I’ve Got the Right to Sing the Blues / I Know That You Know / How Come You Do Me Like You Do / Poor Butterfly / Hard Hearted Hannah / I Got It Bad But that Ain’t Good / St. Louis Blues

16. A Tisket, a Tasket (Feldman-Alexander-Fitzgerald) 0:51
17. Imagination (Burke-Van Heusen) 2:27
18. Oh, Lady Be Good (George & Ira Gershwin) 1:57


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695409
Altura 0.00 cm
Profundidade 0.00 cm
Referência IJ 540
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 55 Min.
Peso 0.11 Kg
Largura 0.00 cm
AutorElla Fitzgerald


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Meets Duke Ellington 1968 & Benny Goodman 1958 - DVD