Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

No Parking at the End Times (Cód: 9318047)

Bliss,Bryan

Harpercollins Usa

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 69,70 em até 2x de R$ 34,85 sem juros
Cartão Saraiva R$ 66,22 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 3x de R$ 23,23 sem juros
Grátis

Cartão Saraiva

Descrição

Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end. And--of course--it didn't. But they've lost everything anyway. And she must decide: does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.Abigail's parents never should have made that first donation to that end-of-times preacher. Or the next, or the next. They shouldn't have sold their house. Or packed Abigail and her twin brother, Aaron, into their old van to drive across the country to San Francisco, to be there for the 'end of the world.' Because now they're living in their van. And Aaron is full of anger, disappearing to who-knows-where every night. Their family is falling apart. All Abigail wants is to hold them together, to get them back to the place where things were right. But maybe it's too big a task for one teenage girl. Bryan Bliss's thoughtful debut novel is about losing everything--and about what you will do for the people you love. Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end.But it didn't.Of course it didn't.Now they are living in their van on the streets of San Francisco, three thousand miles away from home. They hop from soup kitchen to church for their meals. They wash up in public bathrooms. They move the van to a new parking spot when the cops bang on the window. And Abigail's twin brother, Aaron, sneaks out every night, full of anger, to go who-knows-where.That's what's normal now.But Abigail can change it, can't she? Even if her parents are making mistake after mistake, she can keep her family from falling apart. She can save them.Or is it time simply to save herself?

Características

Produto sob encomenda Não
Editora Harpercollins Usa
Cód. Barras 9780062275417
Altura 21.08 cm
I.S.B.N. 9780062275417
Profundidade 2.79 cm
Acabamento Capa dura
Ano da edição 2015
Idioma Inglês
Número de Páginas 272
Peso 0.32 Kg
Largura 14.48 cm
AutorBliss,Bryan

Avaliações

Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: No Parking at the End Times