Frete Grátis
  • Google Plus

Tokyo 1961 + London 1965 - DVD (Cód: 2723296)

Art Blakeys And the Jazz Messengers

SMV Entretenimento

Ooopss! Este produto está temporariamente indisponível.
Mas não se preocupe, nós avisamos quando ele chegar.

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 60,90 em até 2x de R$ 30,45 sem juros
Cartão Saraiva R$ 57,86 (-5%) em até 1x no cartão ou em até 3x de R$ 20,30 sem juros

Cartão Saraiva:

Total: R$0,00

Em até 2x sem juros de R$ 0,00

Tokyo 1961 + London 1965 - DVD



Both these concerts are issued here on DVD for the first time ever. The first one presents Art Blakey’s Jazz Messengers filmed at a studio in Tokyo, Japan, at the height of their fame. It offers one of the rare opportunities to see Lee Morgan on film (he was 23 at the time), as he was seldom captured by movie or TV cameras during his short life (he was regrettably killed in 1972, at the early age of 33). It is also interesting to see a young Wayne Shorter in his pre-Miles stage and
talented pianist Bobby Timmons, whose celebrated composition “Moanin’” is performed here by the group. And, of course, the opportunity to see Blakey display all of his tricks on the drums is always electrifying. A Japanese big band joins the group for the last two tunes. Making this DVD a real must have for all jazz fans, we offer another complete rare
appearance by the Jazz Messengers with Lee Morgan, this time in London, four years later, and including John Gilmore on tenor sax, John Hicks on piano and Victor Sproles on bass. The announcer is another famous musician, English trumpeter Humphrey Lyttleton.

Faixas do DVD:

01. THE SUMMIT 6:16 (Wayne Shorter)
02. DAT DERE 8:15 (Bobby Timmons)
03. A NIGHT IN TUNISIA 8:19 (Dizzy Gillespie)
04. YAMA 7:33 (Lee Morgan)
05. MOANIN’ 9:58 (Bobby Timmons)
06. BLUES MARCH 6:59 (Benny Golson)
07. ON THE GINZA 7:22 (Wayne Shorter)
08. LAMENT FOR STACY 4:42 (Lee Morgan)
09. THE EGYPTIAN 10:55 (Curtis Fuller)
10. I CAN’T GET STARTED 5:02 (Vernon Duke-Ira Gershwin)
11. BUHAINA’S DELIGHT 9:46 (Art Blakey)


Produto sob encomenda Não
Marca SMV Entretenimento
Cód. Barras 8436028695195
Altura 21.00 cm
Profundidade 1.00 cm
Referência IJ 519
Duração Aproximada Aprox. 86 Min
Peso 0.44 Kg
Largura 14.00 cm
AutorArt Blakeys And the Jazz Messengers


Avaliação geral: 0

Você está revisando: Tokyo 1961 + London 1965 - DVD