Artboard 33Artboard 16Artboard 18Artboard 13Artboard 42Artboard 21Artboard 4Artboard 5Artboard 45Artboard 22Artboard 7Artboard 42Artboard 23Artboard 17?Artboard 28Artboard 43Artboard 49Artboard 47Artboard 15Artboard 32Artboard 6Artboard 22Artboard 5Artboard 25Artboard 1Artboard 42Artboard 11Artboard 41Artboard 11Artboard 23Artboard 10Artboard 4Artboard 9Artboard 6Artboard 8Artboard 7Artboard 3Artboard 12Artboard 25Artboard 34Artboard 43Artboard 44Artboard 16Artboard 24Artboard 13Artboard 5Artboard 24Artboard 31Artboard 1Artboard 12Artboard 27Artboard 30Artboard 36Artboard 44Artboard 9Artboard 17Artboard 6Artboard 27Artboard 30Artboard 29Artboard 26Artboard 2Artboard 20Artboard 35Artboard 15Artboard 14Artboard 50Artboard 26Artboard 14Artboard 40Artboard 21Artboard 10Artboard 37Artboard 46Artboard 33Artboard 8
e-book

My Journey Through War and Peace - Explorations of a Young Filmmaker, Feminist and Spiritual Seeker (Cód: 9613159)

Melissa Burch

Inner Health, Inc. (Livros Digitais)

Ooops! Este produto não está mais a venda.
Mas não se preocupe, temos uma versão atualizada para você.

Ooopss! Este produto está fora de linha, mas temos outras opções para você.
Veja nossas sugestões abaixo!

R$ 10,16

em até 1x de R$ 10,16 sem juros

Total:

Em até 1x sem juros de


Crédito:
Boleto:
Cartão Saraiva:

Total:

Em até 1x sem juros de


My Journey Through War and Peace - Explorations of a Young Filmmaker, Feminist and Spiritual Seeker

R$10,16

Descrição

MEMOIR 2017 SILVER WINNER OF IBPA BENJAMIN FRANKLIN AWARD • 2016 SILVER Foreword INDIES AWARD WINNER • For readers of Cheryl Strayed, Martha Beck, and Elizabeth Gilbert  • In this adventurous spiritual memoir, Melissa Burch discovers that by facing her near death, living outside her comfort zone and trusting her intuition, she could find herself and set a new course for her life."My Journey Through War and Peace: Explorations of a Young Filmmaker, Feminist and Spiritual Seeker" is based on Melissa Burch's experiences as a war journalist for BBC, CBS, and other networks. Her team was one of the first documentary crews allowed in the Soviet Union at the height of the Cold War, and she was featured in a New York Times story about her time in Afghanistan. She was just in her twenties when she traveled with the mujahideen, filmed an attack on a Soviet convoy, slept with an Afghan commander, and climbed 14,000-foot mountains in the Hindu Kush."My Journey Through War and Peace" examines how, through outward action and inward exploration, life can unfold in mysterious ways, far beyond cultural and family expectations. In looking back at this momentous decade, Burch shares why she pursued such dangerous and difficult circumstances at such a young age and continued to live on the edge. She now understands that she was seeking self-discovery, a connection to something greater, and ultimately inner peace. This exciting adventurous spiritual memoir will resonate with fans of "Eat Pray Love," "Wild," and other popular memoirs that describe extraordinary inner and outer journeys.Praise for My Journey Through War and Peace“Grittier than Eat Pray Love.”~ Amazon Reviewer"Burch's memoir recounts her remarkable experiences over eight years as a photographer covering the war in Soviet-occupied Afghanistan in the 1980s and as a filmmaker, and also her own personal and spiritual journey as a young woman…. Her accounts provide revealing glimpses into the conflict, Afghan culture, and the dangers of war reporting, particularly for a woman.”~ Publishers Weekly"In this memoir, a documentary filmmaker describes her dramatic journeys, both outward and inward... An absorbing, well-written memoir by a brave adventurer who discovered her own life.”~ Kirkus Reviews"At twenty-two, Melissa Burch headed to Afghanistan with a camera… determined to film a war for CBS and to find herself. MY JOURNEY THROUGH WAR AND PEACE is the dizzying and dazzling account of that journey.”~ Foreword Reviews

Características

Peso 0.00 Kg
Produto sob encomenda Sim
Marca Inner Health, Inc. (Livros Digitais)
Número de Páginas 212 (aproximado)
Acabamento e-book
Territorialidade Internacional
Gratuito Não
Proteção Drm Sim
Coleção / Série The Heroine'apos;s Journey Series
Tamanho do Arquivo 696
Início da Venda 15/09/2016
Código do Formato Epub
Cód. Barras 9780989342988
AutorMelissa Burch